Post Goon-Out Brew

After a week filled with too many birthday celebrations, nights out on the town, and general goonery, I needed to consume something that would get me back on the health track.  I read an article last month about how to lose the last five pounds, and they recommended drinking this thermogenic blend of hot water, lemon, cayenne and parsley.  After whipping up a batch of this magical brew, I have to say that I felt de-puffed, hydrated and generally better about myself.  It’s actually not bad tasting.  Apparently, the key is to drink this before bed to torch calories while you sleep.  Could this be the stuff of my weight loss dreams?  I doubt it could possibly burn hot enough to offset my bad habits (namely pizza, fro-yo and vino), but it’s worth a shot!

Feel the burn

Post Goon-Out Brew

The juice of one organic lemon

A handful of organic parsley

1 pinch cayenne pepper

1 cup boiling water

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and steep for 10 minutes.  Strain and enjoy!

**Serves one over-served goonette**

One response to “Post Goon-Out Brew

  1. Thanks for posting this! I was just thinking I need a little Spring detox. Thanks for this brew. Alvita makes parsley tea bags if you want to make it even more simple.

Leave a Reply

